Leaders

HSE District Coordinators

Robin, Kathy, Kristy

Kristy Seitz         

Teacher at HPE

Email: Kristyseitz@hse.k12.in.us

Kristy attended Globals as an observer and now is also a school coordinator.  When Kristy and Robin got involved at the elementary level, HSE DI took off.  It has great seeing the families get involved and for the brothers and sisters to begin in the program as Rising Stars and continue through their senior year.  The spirit of DI is kid supportive and she loves that it encourages each child to develop and celebrate their gifts.  

Kristy's mom, Kathy started the HSE program in 1995 when she began working with students as part of Odyssey of the Mind.  When Destination Imagination broke off from OM she jumped at the chance to work with kids as part of DI.  She had no idea they would ever have a team that would even advance to Globals, let alone advance 16 times with a run of 12 years in a row. In 2017, after numerous 1st place and second place finishes she believed her dream to create a legacy of creative problem solvers for HSE DI had been reached and although she has retired from teaching and DI, she will always be the soul of HSE DI.

Robin Young        

Teacher at HIJH      

Email: ryoung@hse.k12.in.us      

Tracey Mark       

Teacher at Brooks School Elementary    

Email: tmark@hse.k12.in.us      

School Coordinators

Thorpe Creek- Michelle Smit msmit@hse.k12.in.us

Harrison Parkway- Patti Thomas pthomas@hse.k12.in.us

Geist Elementary- Ally Gamble agamble@hse.k12.in.us

HSE Board Members

President

Dan Koleszar

Email: dan@hsedi.com

Treasurer

Jenny Kraus  

Email: jenny@hsedi.com 

Vice-President

Greg Fullhart         

Email: greg@hsedi.com

Fundraising Chairperson

Dawn Everidge

Email: dawn@hsedi.com

Secretary

Andrea Burow

Email: andrea@hsedi.com